What are the different roles and privileges in Dyknow Classroom

Every faculty member using Dyknow is assigned one of the following user Roles:

  1. Teacher
  2. Tech Coach
  3. Administrator

Note: Both Tech Coaches and Administrators can be assigned as the Teacher (or Co-Teacher) of a class without editing their Role.

 

USER ROLES AND PRIVILEGES

Use the chart below to review the Dyknow user Roles and their associated privileges.

  Teacher Tech Coach Administrator
LOGIN
Login to dyknow.me

Reset dyknow.me password

MONITORING & BLOCKING
Monitor an assigned class

Manage Blocking Plans
(Create, edit, and delete Blocking Plans)

Manage School-Wide Blocking Plans(Create, edit, and delete School-Wide Blocking Plans)    

Force-End a monitoring session    For classes at assigned school(s) For any class within district
CLASS & USER MANAGEMENT

Create classes

Self-assigned only

  For classes at assigned school(s)

For any class within district

Edit assigned classes
(Class name, roster, Co-Teacher(s), and Default Blocking Plan)

(Un)Combine assigned classes

Manage Users manually(Create, edit, and archive users)

  For users at assigned school(s) For any user within district
Review Class History For assigned classes For classes at assigned school(s) For any class within district
Review Student History   For students at assigned school(s) For any student within district
ADMIN SETTINGS
Manage data imports
(Settings, Setup, and Import)
   

Manage Cloud Connector(s)
(Create, edit, and download Cloud Connector(s))
   

Manage Blackout Settings and IP Restrictions    

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 9 found this helpful
Have more questions?
Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Articles in this section

See more