What happens when an email is recalled?

When an email is recalled by Auditor, it is removed from the receiver’s inbox and sent to the dedicated quarantined inbox set up by the school. This inbox is accessible only to the admin or other designated users. The email is also removed from the sender’s sent folder. This protects the user from viewing nude content and allows schools time to review the email in question and take necessary steps. The admin can also delete the email completely if they deem fit or release it to the user if it is judged as safe. 

The email recall process takes a couple of seconds at best such that the receiver’s chances of viewing the email is little to none. This helps ensure that the receiver does not miss out on any important emails as email traffic is not disrupted while Auditor evaluates the emails.   

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions?
Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Articles in this section