How do I change the priority of a policy?

Whenever an admin creates a new custom policy, it is automatically assigned Priority 1 and the other policies move down the order accordingly. The alphanumeric indicator for each policy lets you know what the priority of a specific policy is. For example, P1 is Priority 1, P3 is Priority 3, P10 would be Priority 10, so on and so forth. This means that if a user belongs to two different groups, one indicating P3 and the other P10, then the policy marked P3 will take precedence over P10. The smaller the numerical value, the higher the priority of the policy. 

You can assign priorities to the various policies in the Policy Editor. To do this:

  1. Log in to the Safety Console and navigate to the Policy Editor.
  2. Next, click the change priority icon to open the Change Policy Priority dialog box. securitygroups5.jpg
  3. Simply drag and drop the policies to change their sequence. securitygroups6.jpg
  4. Click Done to apply the changes. 

The new policy priorities will now apply to the security group’s users. 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions?
Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Articles in this section

See more