How to see a tab that a student just closed

When running a class, you'll may come across a situation where a student is off-task and closes the tab they were on before you realize they were on a non class-related website. If this becomes an issue, you can always see what sites a student has been browsing during a class session in their History.

History is accessed during a class with the history button from tab view or thumbnail view. In detail view, the icon is accessible from the right hand sidebar.

2021-11-15_16-41-25.png

Site history, saved screens, and chat history for the current class session are accessible from this view.

If the class is over, and you want to view a student's history for a past class session, you can do so by going to the Users menu, then the Rostered Students tab, then selecting a student. Browsing history, saved screens, and chat history for past class sessions are accessible from this view. Browsing history is only provided during times a class session is active.

Was this article helpful?
30 out of 50 found this helpful
Have more questions?
Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Articles in this section

See more