This document last updated: 8/30/21
8/31/21: Beta 1 Released!
- (9/3) When starting a class, the drop down list for selecting a block list to enforce in the start class options drawer shows all block lists instead of just those that belong to that teacher
- (9/3) When a teacher applies a block list when starting a class, other user's blocklists are available
- (9/3) The logout menu option is in French
- (8/31) If the browser is refreshed while viewing a student screen, a 500 Error might be displayed
- (8/31) A 500 error might be displayed if opening a class from the active sessions list if browser was refreshed.
- (8/31) On the detail page the indicator icons for Screen Lock, Site Lock, and Announce are not displayed.
- The Block Lists table does not have a column to show the owner, which is helpful for admins (teachers will only see their own).
In rare cases, adding multiple sites to a block list will produce an error.
If the browser is refreshed while on the Weblinks page, the browser reloads to the Classes page. A few other pages may also exhibit this behavior.
Users in the Technician role are unable to save changes to block lists.
Not Yet Available Features
- My Account
- Share Screen
- Export (for tables)
- Edit class
- Edit class color
- Import users from CSV
- Chromebook Device hardware detail pages
- Chromebook Lost Device Recovery
- Clone List (when viewing Block Lists)
- Users / Students (Rostered Students)
- Student History view (when in a live class session)
- Settings: School Schedule
- Settings: Google
- Settings: Roster Integration
Options to search or filter for only ‘My web links’ when adding sites to a block list
When viewing an individual student’s screen (Detail View)
Expand (double arrows in bottom right corner)