Why are students logged out of their Chromebooks when a teacher attempts to temporarily allow a website?

We have noticed that students on an updated version of Chrome OS are being logged out of their devices when a teacher attempts to allow a site.  

The reason for this is an update to the new Chrome OS version that forces users to authenticate in the Chrome OS when logging out of Google. We are currently working on a fix for this problem. We recommend that until a fix is introduced schools should advise their students not to update to the latest Chrome OS version. We will inform you as soon as we have a solution in place.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions?
Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Articles in this section

See more