Managing users in Rhithm

Overview

Depending on your role, the "Users" tab of your account settings page lists all students, teachers, or administrators in your classes or schools. You can use this page to perform a variety of actions on individual accounts.


Teachers

As a teacher, the Users tab will show you a complete list of all students who are currently enrolled in one of your classes.

💡Tip: Use the search bar at the top of the page to search for students by name or email, or click on a column header to display that column in alphabetical or inverse alphabetical order.

Click "Actions" next to a student's name to perform one of the following actions in a student's account:

  • Reset password: Assign the student a new password they can use to log in to Rhithm. Don't forget to communicate it to them!

  • Accessibility audio: This toggles on/off the read-aloud feature for students while they are completing an assessment

  • Edit Language: Choose whether Rhithm assessments and videos are shown in English or Spanish


Campus administrators

Campus administrators can view all students, teachers, and administrators at their school. In addition to the search bar at the top of the page, you can also use the drop-down menu to filter for specific user roles.

Depending on the account type, you'll be able to perform the following actions on the account by clicking "Actions" in the left-hand column.

Student accounts

  • Reset password: Assign the student a new password they can use to log in to Rhithm. Don't forget to communicate it to them!

  • Accessibility audio: This toggles on/off the read-aloud feature for students while they are completing an assessment

  • Edit Language: Choose whether Rhithm assessments and videos are shown in English or Spanish

Teacher accounts

  • Edit User: Change the teacher's role to admin

  • Edit Classes: Add the teacher to additional classes

  • Undo all manual changes: Revert any manual changes to the account, such as editing the user role or classes

  • Reset password: Assign the teacher a new password they can use to log in to Rhithm. Don't forget to communicate it to them!

Editing Classes

To add or remove a teacher from a class, click "Edit classes", then select or deselect the class's checkbox. Click "Save" to confirm the changes.

Admin accounts

  • Edit User: Change the teacher's role to admin

  • Undo all manual changes: Revert any manual changes to the account, such as editing the user role or classes

  • Reset password: Assign the admin a new password they can use to log in to Rhithm. Don't forget to communicate it to them!

District administrators

District administrators can view users for all schools in their districts and can take all of the same actions on accounts as campus administrators (listed above). Additionally, district admins can view and delete other district admin accounts.

❗️Note: Manually added users

User accounts with "yes" in the Manually Added column were added by an administrator or the Rhithm team and were not created by your district's rostering service. Administrators can take additional actions on these accounts, such as:

  • Editing the name or email address on the account

  • Deleting the account entirely

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions?
Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Articles in this section